FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.45!
888.844.6925
HomeThe Wallet Page Zippered WalletsLeather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet

Welcome to the Wallet Page!

Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
$26.95
Item #: wallet-leather-taxicat
Availability: 
Usually ships the same business day
Color: lipstick red TAXRD27
Select Color:
QUANTITY
need help
print

PLEASE NOTE: this item no longer comes with a plastic key holder.
Inspired by the demanding pace & size constraints of big city living, this wallet screams compact yet is fully functional. With a rounded end just like your favorite sparkling water bottle, this wallet's curviness makes it fit more comfortably in any size or shaped pocket. This thin wallet features plenty of card pockets, a billfold area, magnetic enclosure, AND a neat little change compartment on the outside so it's easy to mete out coins for those pesky taxis, parking meters, soda machines, bubble gum dispensers and all those change-ridden conveniences of modern city life. Taxicat wallet holds about 20-25 plastic cards, your hard-earned cash and coins.

Features:
  • full-grain, cowhide leather exterior with a thin nylon, micro-fiber interior
  • 1 extra-wide interior clear ID pocket
  • 1 exterior zippered coin pocket
  • 3 extra-wide credit card pockets
  • 2 extra-wide extra-deep credit card storage pockets
  • billfold area
  • dimensions: 4⅝" wide x 3⅛" tall (11.8 cm x 8 cm)
  • only ⅓" (7 mm) thin when closed!
We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase! You may make an exchange or receive your money back [less shipping/tax] for your UNUSED item within 30 days of purchase. During the December holidays, we extend the return policy to 60 days, since we know many of these purchases are gifts. Just ship back to us with packing slip and instructions for exchange or refund.
Product Reviews
Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
$26.95
4.5 Stars based on 73 Review(s)
Michelle Belanger
Portland, Maine
1 Stars

WORST SERVICE EVER
July 8, 2015
After receiving an email that promoted free 2 day shipping, in time for Fathers day on the Tuesday before Fathers day, I foolishly fell for it. In my opinion the email implied that I would receive the wallet by fathers day! After calling to check on it I was told that the 2 day shipping was just that shipping, not processing. After going back and reading through the mail for a third time NO WHERE IN THE EMAIL IMPLIED THAT IT WAS PROCESSING PLUS SHIPPING. I mean any other company I have ordered from and upgraded shipping (Amazon, LLbean etc.) It was always two day shipping and maybe a day for processing. When talking to customer service, the lady never apologized, or would even let me speak as to why I assumed I would get the wallet by Fathers day. I resigned to waiting for the wallet, which arrived the Tuesday after Fathers day and guess what, it was the wrong wallet! I called back to customer service and either spoke to the same lady or spoke to an equally unapologetic representative, who argued with me that the wallet that was sent out was the correct one, again trying to explain why the wallets differed was fallen on deaf ears. Finally she told me to snap pictures of the wallet I was sent and email them in. I did that, and waited. After a day or so I called back to which the representative told me that it takes 3-5 business days for them to get back to me. (Remember this was supposed to be in for Fathers day). At last I received an email saying that they were sending out a new wallet. After 3 more days and not receiving any kind of shipping notification, I checked on the status of the wallet and it was backordered! I called the company again and talked to a different, but equally non customer friendly service rep who told me that yes in deed this wallet was backordered. I was able to explain the frustration I was feeling and with out apology offered to refund my shipping cost to me (gee thanks). After that I asked for a refund for the entire wallet. I just wanted to be done with it. I ordered an equally good wallet through amazon and it arrived within 2 days!! I will never order from Big Skinny again and will tell everyone who is willing to listen about my experience!
Merchant Response:
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for calling our attention to this issue. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. The mistake has been fixed & we will be sending you the correct model immediately. We thank you for your patience. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
Pros:
Timely refund after many attempts to receive correct wallet
Cons:
Too Many to list

Amy
Lexington, SC
2 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Wrong Product in Package
July 8, 2015
I ordered the red "Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet". As the product description and picture shows, this model should have "....This thin wallet features......magnetic enclosure..." and "...1 exterior zippered coin pocket..." However when I received it, it does not have either. It looks like a different model "Curve" but incorrectly labeled as "Leather TaxiCat Red". (see pictures attached) I really love BigSkinny wallets and this is the 6th one I have ordered and have never had any issue before. I want to give you a second chance to make it right. If you are no longer making the red "Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet", I would like a refund. If you still have the correct product in stock, I would like a replacement. Please check to make sure the product inside the package is correct. Thanks!
Merchant Response:
Hi Amy, Thank you for calling this issue to our attention! It has now been fixed. Our sincere apologies for this mistake! We are sending out the correct wallet to you now. Thank you! Have a great day! Big Skinny
Pros:
compact, good quality, durable, pretty red color.
Cons:
mis-labeled product cause company to ship the wrong product to customer.

Lennie
Connecticut
1 Stars

Lacking
July 6, 2015
The details listed on the website included "exterior zippered coin pocket" and "magnetic closure". It does not have these features so I am returning it. I have been a Big Skinny customer for many years and have always loved the wallets. This is my first disappointment.
Merchant Response:
Hi Lennie, Thank you so much for calling this to our attention! The issue has now been fixed & we are sending the correct wallet to you now. We thank you for your patience! Our sincere apologies! Have a great day! Big Skinny

Sylvia
United States
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

pro and con
July 1, 2015
Pro. I love this wallet. Con: my hands are arthritic and I cannot manage the coin compartment.

Yulia Jie
San Francisco
1 Stars

Sending 2 DEFECTIVE Wallets
June 29, 2015
I've never experience something like this before so it's rather unsettling. I purchased this wallet (other with other wallet) while this one was sent a week later because it was back-ordered. What a received later on, it wasn't Leather Taxicat Red, but rather a combination of CURVE wallet in RED LEATHER (I don't think curve wallet comes in Cowhide Leather - please see picture). I called the Customer service, which she said to email & attached a picture of the defective wallet. I did what she told me, and got THE SAME DEFECTIVE WALLET as the REPLACEMENT a week later!!! How outrageous is this? I called again to report this today, and they said they will send ANOTHER REPLACEMENT. I told the customer service (a guy) that you should contact your boss so they can redirect this message for Quality Assurance people to start checking the new batch. Or I don't mind speaking with your Manager and explaining the situation. He refused & suggested me to order ANOTHER STYLE. Which defeat the whole process. I care about the this company and what I'm trying to do is to prevent any other person that order this wallet & having the same experience with me. Also if I'm the employee, I would rather catch this problem early on, fixed it, and prevented any further loss. I rather have a nice Christmas Bonus then a pink slip because the company that I work for go bankrupt. Ok that might be exaggerating, but you get the idea. People should start caring about your job, if they won't, then hire me!
Merchant Response:
Hi Yulia, Thank you for calling this matter to our attention. We have discovered the root of the problem (2 different styles have been mistakenly stored together ---the wallet in your image is not defective, but our Leather Curve style that comes without the magnetic snap/strap that the Leather Taxicat has) The mixed up skus have now been sorted. Our sincere apologies for this debacle. We will have the correct model sent to you ASAP. Thank you for your feedback. Big Skinny
Pros:
skipping this portion (for now)
Cons:
- Make sure you trained your customer service about your product. Therefore, when a future customer call and ask "What's the different with Curve Wallet and Taxicat Wallet?" they can answer other than, "I don't have that information since I don't have access to internet" as the first customer service agent replied to me. - And please hire people that really do give a F**k about their job. - Quality Assurance people (the person that received shipment from the manufacture) need to wake up & do their job.

D Dalthorp
Portland, Oregon
1 Stars

Wallet smell terrible - tried wrapping it in newspaper, etc.
June 1, 2015
Hi, I was told that this item would be replaced and called last week to do so. (was still trying to air out Taxicat wallet) I have yet to receive shipping information on the new order??
Merchant Response:
Hi D, Thank you for your feedback. Just checked our system & your replacement wallet is on its way!
Pros:
Nice design. This is my 3rd Big Skinny and never had this issue. Not sure if its the microfiber fabric??
Cons:
Smells - horrible!!

ELIZABETH
Sarasota, Florida
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

GREAT LEATHER!
May 22, 2015
Really am enjoying the convenience of this Bi-Fold. I'm moving from the checkbook wallet, so there's some adjustment required. I love how much this little guy can hold!

Diane
Palm Springs, California
5 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Favorite wallet!
May 21, 2015
The Taxicat fits easily in a pocket, holds much more than my other wallets of the same size, and is definitely slimmer. It's also easy to get cards in and out of their slots. I would buy this item again.

Diana J Amos
Franklin, TN
5 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Love my Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet!
May 16, 2015
I received my wallet quickly and was more than pleased when I opened it and began to load my cards and money in it! The quality is great and looks very attractive. I am loving using my skinny wallet!

P. Neal
United States
5 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Compact wallet
May 3, 2015
Best wallet I've ever bought. I was so impressed. This compact wallet that holds all my credit cards and cash. I love the outside zipper coin pocket.