FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.45!
888.844.6925
HomeThe Wallet Page Zippered WalletsLeather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet

Welcome to the Wallet Page!

Leather Taxicat Bifold Wallet

$26.95
Item #: wallet-leather-taxicat
Availability: 
Usually ships the same business day
Color: lipstick red TAXRD27
Select Color:
QUANTITY
need help
print

PLEASE NOTE: this item no longer comes with a plastic key holder.
Inspired by the demanding pace & size constraints of big city living, this wallet screams compact yet is fully functional. With a rounded end just like your favorite sparkling water bottle, this wallet's curviness makes it fit more comfortably in any size or shaped pocket. This thin wallet features plenty of card pockets, a billfold area, magnetic enclosure, AND a neat little change compartment on the outside so it's easy to mete out coins for those pesky taxis, parking meters, soda machines, bubble gum dispensers and all those change-ridden conveniences of modern city life. Taxicat wallet holds about 20-25 plastic cards, your hard-earned cash and coins.

Features:
  • full-grain, cowhide leather exterior with a thin nylon, micro-fiber interior
  • 1 extra-wide interior clear ID pocket
  • 1 exterior zippered coin pocket
  • 3 extra-wide credit card pockets
  • 2 extra-wide extra-deep credit card storage pockets
  • billfold area
  • dimensions: 4⅝" wide x 3⅛" tall (11.8 cm x 8 cm)
  • only ⅓" (7 mm) thin when closed!
We want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase! You may make an exchange or receive your money back [less shipping/tax] for your UNUSED item within 30 days of purchase. During the December holidays, we extend the return policy to 60 days, since we know many of these purchases are gifts. Just ship back to us with packing slip and instructions for exchange or refund.
Product Reviews
Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet
$26.95
4.5 Stars based on 79 Review(s)
alicej
Tannersville, PA
3 Stars

leather skinny bi-fold
December 19, 2015
Purchased for a Christmas gift - not yet used.
Pros:
Thin as advertised.
Cons:
leather looks cheap and the stitching on the outside is uneven. This is a gift so I have no idea of durability. I have a nylon Skinny bi-fold that is over three years old and it still looks like new. Very pleased with the nylon, but not so much with the looks of the leather.

Jane
Illinois
3 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet black leather
December 9, 2015
I have purchased the Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet in black and red leather and the magnetic snap closure tore away from the black wallet . I would like to purchase another , but I am concerned this might happen again .
Merchant Response:
Hi Jane! Thank you for your feedback! I tried to look up your order based on your email but we couldn't find it, but at your earliest convenience please contact us at bigskinny@customerstatus.com or via telephone at 1.888.844.6925 and we'll be happy to send you a replacement! Happy Holidays!! Big Skinny

Terri
Arkansas
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

perfect size for inside pocket
November 6, 2015
Owned 1 year & used in Paris with no pick pocket loss as $$$ always in an inside pocket. Bought for our daughters and they enjoy the security of light weight travel.
Merchant Response:
Hi Terri, Thank you for your feedback! Just pop in the wash and let air-dry and the pockets should tighten back up :) also you'll have a freshly cleaned wallet. Hope this helps! Have a great day! Big Skinny
Pros:
Security Small Lightweight
Cons:
credit card slots expand w/ use

Tina
London, UK
1 Stars

Shocking service!!!!
September 22, 2015
I ordered this wallet as a birthday present for my sister. I paid $20 to have it delivered to her home address. My sister then got a note saying she had to pay an additional £15 to receive her parcel! When I complained to BigSkinny about this and that I paid for delivery to her home address not just the country... They replied with.... thank you for your feed back! Really?? Is this acceptable??? My sister had to pay £15 to collect her present. Delivery ended up costing more then the wallet itself! When I told BigSkinny customer service they said... Thank you for letting us know. Outrageous that they were not interested in this issue. No sort of apology let alone help with delivery costs!!!! Not that an apology would make things better! I paid $20 for delivery to home address in UK. BigSkinny - not to just the country. I expected more from you. Total disappointment. Wallet - it's ok. Bit flimsy. Doesn't fit English pound notes as it's designed for dollars.
Merchant Response:
Hi Tina, Thank you for calling our attention to this matter. We will be having a meeting with our customer service team as well as a meeting to determine a better shipping service to the UK without having to pay exorbitant duties. We thank you for your patience while we look into this matter & a representative will be reaching out to you momentarily. Yes, the Taxicat is too small for UK bills, but you might like to try our World Wallet w/ Zipper Pocket, that is taller to accommodate many international currencies. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
Pros:
Slim
Cons:
Flimsy Only suitable for dollar bills Smells

Sheila
Southeast Missouri
5 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Exactly as advertised!
July 22, 2015
Love my new wallet - it holds everything I need, is easy to use, and fits in the small cross body purse I carry. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who is looking to save purse space. I especially like the curved edges on the open side and the magnetic closure.

Pam
Honolulu, HI
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Wrong item received
July 17, 2015
Like another person said, I received the wrong item. I ordered the Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet that is supposed to have a magnetic closure and zippered coin pocket but the one that I received did not have those two items. I sent a picture of the wallet that I received and I assume they are sending me a replacement but I didn't get a response to my e-mail when I sent a picture. Aside from that this is a well-designed and well-made product. It really is thin and is so much better than other thin wallets I've tried. Big Skinny holds a lot of stuff and still works (other wallets get distorted and can't close when you start putting things in it). The cards stay put and don't slide out and the bill fold section is big enough to hold quite a few bills - other wallets are too short to easily fit bills. I have 9 cards, 3 ID cards, 2 insurance cards (thinner), 4 business cards, a hunting license, a few receipts, a book of stamps, and about 15 bills and the wallet doesn't look over stuffed. I'm sure I could fit more in if I wanted. I'm curious to see if the magnetic closure stays closed with this much stuff inside. Overall I am very pleased with this product.
Merchant Response:
Hi Pam, Thank you for calling our attention to this issue. It has since been fixed. If you would like to exchange for the correct wallet we are more than happy to send that out to you ASAP. Thank you again! Big Skinny
Pros:
Thin Holds a lot of stuff and is still functional (and thin). Stylish design Quality materials

Michelle Belanger
Portland, Maine
1 Stars

WORST SERVICE EVER
July 8, 2015
After receiving an email that promoted free 2 day shipping, in time for Fathers day on the Tuesday before Fathers day, I foolishly fell for it. In my opinion the email implied that I would receive the wallet by fathers day! After calling to check on it I was told that the 2 day shipping was just that shipping, not processing. After going back and reading through the mail for a third time NO WHERE IN THE EMAIL IMPLIED THAT IT WAS PROCESSING PLUS SHIPPING. I mean any other company I have ordered from and upgraded shipping (Amazon, LLbean etc.) It was always two day shipping and maybe a day for processing. When talking to customer service, the lady never apologized, or would even let me speak as to why I assumed I would get the wallet by Fathers day. I resigned to waiting for the wallet, which arrived the Tuesday after Fathers day and guess what, it was the wrong wallet! I called back to customer service and either spoke to the same lady or spoke to an equally unapologetic representative, who argued with me that the wallet that was sent out was the correct one, again trying to explain why the wallets differed was fallen on deaf ears. Finally she told me to snap pictures of the wallet I was sent and email them in. I did that, and waited. After a day or so I called back to which the representative told me that it takes 3-5 business days for them to get back to me. (Remember this was supposed to be in for Fathers day). At last I received an email saying that they were sending out a new wallet. After 3 more days and not receiving any kind of shipping notification, I checked on the status of the wallet and it was backordered! I called the company again and talked to a different, but equally non customer friendly service rep who told me that yes in deed this wallet was backordered. I was able to explain the frustration I was feeling and with out apology offered to refund my shipping cost to me (gee thanks). After that I asked for a refund for the entire wallet. I just wanted to be done with it. I ordered an equally good wallet through amazon and it arrived within 2 days!! I will never order from Big Skinny again and will tell everyone who is willing to listen about my experience!
Merchant Response:
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for calling our attention to this issue. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. The mistake has been fixed & we will be sending you the correct model immediately. We thank you for your patience. Kindest regards, Big Skinny
Pros:
Timely refund after many attempts to receive correct wallet
Cons:
Too Many to list

Amy
Lexington, SC
2 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

Wrong Product in Package
July 8, 2015
I ordered the red "Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet". As the product description and picture shows, this model should have "....This thin wallet features......magnetic enclosure..." and "...1 exterior zippered coin pocket..." However when I received it, it does not have either. It looks like a different model "Curve" but incorrectly labeled as "Leather TaxiCat Red". (see pictures attached) I really love BigSkinny wallets and this is the 6th one I have ordered and have never had any issue before. I want to give you a second chance to make it right. If you are no longer making the red "Leather Taxicat Bi-Fold Wallet", I would like a refund. If you still have the correct product in stock, I would like a replacement. Please check to make sure the product inside the package is correct. Thanks!
Merchant Response:
Hi Amy, Thank you for calling this issue to our attention! It has now been fixed. Our sincere apologies for this mistake! We are sending out the correct wallet to you now. Thank you! Have a great day! Big Skinny
Pros:
compact, good quality, durable, pretty red color.
Cons:
mis-labeled product cause company to ship the wrong product to customer.

Lennie
Connecticut
1 Stars

Lacking
July 6, 2015
The details listed on the website included "exterior zippered coin pocket" and "magnetic closure". It does not have these features so I am returning it. I have been a Big Skinny customer for many years and have always loved the wallets. This is my first disappointment.
Merchant Response:
Hi Lennie, Thank you so much for calling this to our attention! The issue has now been fixed & we are sending the correct wallet to you now. We thank you for your patience! Our sincere apologies! Have a great day! Big Skinny

Sylvia
United States
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.

pro and con
July 1, 2015
Pro. I love this wallet. Con: my hands are arthritic and I cannot manage the coin compartment.





Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2016. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation. Yes, our Harvard-trained lawyers are litigious-loving gunslingers so don't mess with Big Skinny.